Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Spectec Mini SD WIFI Card Mobile Tech Review

  1. #1
    grassim658's Avatar
    grassim658 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    32
    Ranking
    0

    Default Spectec Mini SD WIFI Card Mobile Tech Review


    On my search for a small wifi card, I at the following link to article Have we already run an article about? Sounds like a real winner!

    Here are some SPECT:

    Interface SD I / O Ver.1.0 (Support Ver.1.1 or later) IEEE802.11b / Wi-Fi comp lice, Infrastructure mode, aD-Hock. PA Operating Voltage: 3.0 3.6V, TRX: 2.7V Radio System Type DSSS (Direct Spread Spectrum Sequence) Frequency Fully integrated, 2.4GHz band direct conversion transceiver Operating Channel 11, 13 and 14 Channel Rating Operating Range 400m Outside / Inside 100m Type of Modulation 1 / 2 / 5.5 / 11Mbps OS Support Windows Mobile 2003 (Windows CE v4.X) & Linux Card Dimensions 20 x 28 x 1.4 mm (and not 38.5 x 24 x 2.1 mm as we previouslyspecified)
    Weight Approx. 5g

  2. #2
    jhon5478's Avatar
    jhon5478 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    229
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    Yes should have a look at wireless and a wire on the speed of your wan card. There is so such name. It seems very fast cards but quite expensive to purchase.

  3. #3
    herder458's Avatar
    herder458 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    290
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    As the article states. My acer N30 where I only have an SD slot is the sin that is not in memory is fried. I still miss very much. That would be the invention. Mini sd with embedded memory.

  4. #4
    sai123's Avatar
    sai123 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    163
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    What would the range with some incredibly small ante net that even quite by a (metal) casing of your device?

  5. #5
    jai456's Avatar
    jai456 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    128
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    Installation of the driver, Activesync, WEP key on it and voila, it works. The only problem I had is that the memory card again after I instate not seen by the PPC. (Acer N35) But after a soft reset provides that (even after frequent) problem no more.

  6. #6
    mont123's Avatar
    mont123 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    242
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    I know this store; this is only the SD version and NOT the mini SD (where this thread is about). Or have you bought a mini SD?

  7. #7
    ABIYRAM's Avatar
    ABIYRAM is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    279
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    I had even looked at the link, because I am the thread on speed tests had read. But east gear is only the ordinary SD and NOT the mini-SD for hands!

  8. #8
    Bailey654's Avatar
    Bailey654 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    The new show is that? Because it is in any case not the PDA World site (Windhaven) because I have today.

  9. #9
    Jacob456's Avatar
    Jacob456 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    290
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    It is not a new store, he is already very long. Has great bazaar that you can buy everything and there is this shop. So as I said, they have only Specter Wi-Fi SD of which they have little mini SD yet. Mini SD Wi-Fi they might soon. But let us stop on this store; it is likely that in this new forum on pad shops may have.

  10. #10
    roni564's Avatar
    roni564 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    194
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    This card I have is already very small, actually cross the antenna off. Would you still smaller than the antenna is inside the housing. Would that it works?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
SEO by SubmitEdge
SEO by SubmitEdge

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344