Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Spectec Mini SD WIFI Card Mobile Tech Review

  1. #1
    grassim658's Avatar
    grassim658 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    32
    Ranking
    0

    Default Spectec Mini SD WIFI Card Mobile Tech Review


    On my search for a small wifi card, I at the following link to article Have we already run an article about? Sounds like a real winner!

    Here are some SPECT:

    Interface SD I / O Ver.1.0 (Support Ver.1.1 or later) IEEE802.11b / Wi-Fi comp lice, Infrastructure mode, aD-Hock. PA Operating Voltage: 3.0 3.6V, TRX: 2.7V Radio System Type DSSS (Direct Spread Spectrum Sequence) Frequency Fully integrated, 2.4GHz band direct conversion transceiver Operating Channel 11, 13 and 14 Channel Rating Operating Range 400m Outside / Inside 100m Type of Modulation 1 / 2 / 5.5 / 11Mbps OS Support Windows Mobile 2003 (Windows CE v4.X) & Linux Card Dimensions 20 x 28 x 1.4 mm (and not 38.5 x 24 x 2.1 mm as we previouslyspecified)
    Weight Approx. 5g

  2. #2
    jhon5478's Avatar
    jhon5478 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    229
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    Yes should have a look at wireless and a wire on the speed of your wan card. There is so such name. It seems very fast cards but quite expensive to purchase.

  3. #3
    herder458's Avatar
    herder458 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    290
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    As the article states. My acer N30 where I only have an SD slot is the sin that is not in memory is fried. I still miss very much. That would be the invention. Mini sd with embedded memory.

  4. #4
    sai123's Avatar
    sai123 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    163
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    What would the range with some incredibly small ante net that even quite by a (metal) casing of your device?

  5. #5
    jai456's Avatar
    jai456 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    128
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    Installation of the driver, Activesync, WEP key on it and voila, it works. The only problem I had is that the memory card again after I instate not seen by the PPC. (Acer N35) But after a soft reset provides that (even after frequent) problem no more.

  6. #6
    mont123's Avatar
    mont123 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    242
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    I know this store; this is only the SD version and NOT the mini SD (where this thread is about). Or have you bought a mini SD?

  7. #7
    ABIYRAM's Avatar
    ABIYRAM is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    279
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    I had even looked at the link, because I am the thread on speed tests had read. But east gear is only the ordinary SD and NOT the mini-SD for hands!

  8. #8
    Bailey654's Avatar
    Bailey654 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    287
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    The new show is that? Because it is in any case not the PDA World site (Windhaven) because I have today.

  9. #9
    Jacob456's Avatar
    Jacob456 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    290
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    It is not a new store, he is already very long. Has great bazaar that you can buy everything and there is this shop. So as I said, they have only Specter Wi-Fi SD of which they have little mini SD yet. Mini SD Wi-Fi they might soon. But let us stop on this store; it is likely that in this new forum on pad shops may have.

  10. #10
    roni564's Avatar
    roni564 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    194
    Ranking
    7

    Default

    This card I have is already very small, actually cross the antenna off. Would you still smaller than the antenna is inside the housing. Would that it works?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
SEO by SubmitEdge
SEO by SubmitEdge

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94